只要人类有一天都在穿衣,就必须要洗衣, 就算我们的祖先们无法享有今天我们的洗衣科技, 但是他们也肯定会喜欢今日的洗衣所带来的芳香,清新和外观. 洗衣者已经存在过百年以上, 电动洗衣机也就在 1900年代被研发出来. 但是最主要的摩登自助洗衣店需追溯回1930年,得克萨斯. 想要了解自助洗衣店如何在美国人生活中扮演重要的角色,你不可不亲自了解自助洗衣店的历史.

1900 年代

第一个搅拧式洗衣机在 1900年代诞生, 这类型洗衣机安全机制比较危险,全因电机在水桶下方旋转,如果水滴到水桶上,可能会导致短路和电击。这款洗衣机在后期被改造,以增强安全性能,方便及洗衣效能.

1930 年代

自助洗衣店真正的起源点在德克萨斯州沃思堡, 一场经济大萧条的时代. 一家名为 “Wash-a-teria”的自助洗衣店开启在这. 由于顾客们都非常喜欢自助洗衣的方式,所以此行业就迅速渗透了整个国家. 在这个时候,基本上顾客们都是根据使用自助洗衣店的电量, 每小时的方式来付费. 当然价格便宜就是受欢迎的主要原因, 也因为经济大萧条,许多家庭无法承受购买一台洗衣机的负担,造就了自助洗衣店的蓬勃发展. 二自助洗衣店让一般家庭体验当时洗衣的豪华感.

1950,1960 和1970年代

公共洗衣概念在1950年代兴起. 但是市面过多的自助洗衣店导致市场逐渐萎缩。 业者也开始注重自助洗衣店的管理学问. 业者开始投入更多的资金在机械,裁缝服务,还有其他服务当中. 一轮的市场淘汰后, 自助洗衣业经济在 1960 和 1970 年代逐渐恢复.


今天

在过去几百年,洗衣科技都在以日新月异的方式在进步. 节能,省水功能的洗衣机在逐渐受重视, 烘干机比起以前的烘干效果都还要快速. 虽然当今还有许多机器在依赖投币式操作,但是电子付款交易系统也经已存在. 这是因为自助式洗衣的概念就是能够让业者不需亲自下手管理. 很多自助洗衣店包含免费设施像是无线网络, 自动贩卖机,小孩玩乐区等等. 除此之外, 很多自助洗衣店还营业 24/7,方便弹性工作时间的顾客们.

在马来西亚有超过 2000家自助洗衣店,营业额是每年近百万令吉计算. 在马来西亚有超过 三千两百万人口, 目前市场上的人 两千家自助洗衣店还是供不应求.

您需要及时做出明智的选折,参与我们洗衣吧投资计划. 这样您就不会在未来中损失了应有的投资回报.

想要了解更多关于我们的产品与服务,请联络我们的客服专线 03-6270 9010 或线上联系我们

您可以想象到洗衣行业在马来西亚未来十年内的变化吗?

As long as humans have been wearing clothes, they have been washing them as well. Although our early ancestors lacked the stringent laundry technologies we enjoy today, they surely appreciated the scent, feel, and look of freshly laundered clothing and linens. Launderers have been around for centuries, and electric washers were invented in the early 1900s, but the first modern laundromat dates back to 1930s Texas. To better understand the role self-service laundries have played in American households over the decades, let’s explore the history of laundromats.

The 1900s

The first electric wringer clothes washer was developed in the early 1900s. This ancestor of modern washing machines was quite dangerous because the motor rotated beneath the tub and could cause short circuits and shocks if water dripped onto it. This model was modified over the next few decades to improve its safety, convenience, and performance.

The 1930s

The real history of laundromats begins in Fort Worth, Texas, during the Great Depression. The first laundromat, which was known at the time as a “Wash-a-teria,” opened here in the 1930s. Customers loved the self-service format of the store, and soon laundromats were exploding in popularity and popping up all over the country. Typically, customers paid by the hour to use the stores’ electric, coin-operated washing machines. They appreciated being able to use the machines for a low cost, because many families couldn’t afford to purchase personal washing machines at the time. Laundromats allowed people to experience a luxury they wouldn’t otherwise be able to access.

1950s, 1960s, and 1970s

The public laundry concept took off in the 1950s. However, as laundromats gained popularity, the stores became increasingly beat up and battered through customer neglect. Investors began to recognize the importance of a hands-on approach to laundromat management. They invested in equipment maintenance, janitorial services, and extra services (dry-cleaning, wash-dry-fold, tailoring). After a decline in interest in the late 1950s, the self-service laundry industry swelled back up again in the 1960s and 1970s.


Today

Over the past few decades, laundry technology has improved dramatically. Energy-efficient, low-water washers are gaining in popularity, and dryers are much faster than they were in decades past. Although many machines still rely on coin-operated mechanisms, digital card-operated payment systems are also available. Because laundromats typically operate on a self-serve, automated system, their owners can step back and manage their stores from afar. Many laundromats include amenities like free Wi-Fi, TVs, vending machines, and children’s play areas. Besides, it isn’t unusual for laundromats to remain open 24/7, an extra convenience for customers with busy schedules.

Over 2000 laundromats are in operation today in Malaysia, and they generate millions in revenue each year. With a population of 32 million people in Malaysia, the current number of self-service laundry is insufficient to meet the growing market demand.

You need to make a wise move by joining the Laundrybar investment scheme today so that you do not lose it in the future.

To learn more about our products and services, please give us a call at 03-6279 9010 or contact us online. We look forward to hearing from you!

Can you imagine the self-service laundry industry in Malaysia another 10 years?